2019 Minneapolis, Minnesota Cohort Launched

We are pleased to announce the 2019 Minneapolis cohort!

Eleven Twin Cities area schools and after-school programs have signed on for a unique STEM education program during the 2019/2020 school year. We Share Solar is a national program that empowers students to be global changemakers by combining solar energy and engineering education with real-world application. Students will build portable, 12-volt DC We ShareSolar Suitcases that will bring electricity to more than 40,000 students at schools at Kakuma Refugee Camp in the northwestern region of Kenya. The Twin Cities program is fully funded by Wells Fargo.

Cohort List in Alphabetical Order by Site:

Cristo Rey Jesuit High School, Minneapolis

Eagle Ridge Middle School, Savage

Friendly Hills Middle, Mendota Heights

Girls Inc. at YWCA Minneapolis, Minneapolis

Henry Sibley High School, Mendota Heights

Maranatha Christian Academy

Notre Dame Academy, Minnetonka

Patrick Henry High School, Minneapolis

Richfield High School, Richfield

School of Environmental Studies, Apple Valley

St. Louis Park Middle School, Minneapolis

News release: Minnesota students to provide light to more than 40,000 refugees through We Share Solar STEM, global citizenship program.

News Release PDF